Review of Virtual Gary Con XIII

Gary Con was pretty awesome. It has taken me this long to mentally recover. I had a lot of fun but I learned my limit. Ten games is a bit too much in four days.

Playing 1e was really interesting; I am really thinking of buying the POD books just to study it more. Xcrawl was so fun; it’ll definitely be one of my go-to games at conventions. I will definitely try out Mörk Borg again. D&D 5e Adventurer’s League is still a bit too much of a MMORPG for me. Shadowdark was cool. The session was only an hour and I think RPG players are not used to that level of urgency.

Lastly, playing Inferno Road with Doug Kovacs was insane. It was part DCC funnel, part comedy show with a lot of drinking.

Right after the convention, I ended up running a Weird Frontiers twice. I will be running it at Reaver Con at the end of April.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started